•   days until the Eurovision Song Contest Final in Turin!

Marcel Bezencon Awards


    The Press Award, the award voted on by accredited press and media in the Copenhagen press centre, was won by the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2014: Austria’s Conchita Wurst and her Rise Like A Phoenix.

    The Artistic Award, an award for the best performer(s) in the contest was voted on by the commentators of this year’s Eurovision. In the end, the Dutch duo, The Common Linnets, consisting of Ilse DeLange and Waylon, managed to win that award for their rendition of Calm After The Storm.

    Finally, there’s the Composer Award for the most original composition in the contest. All participating composers voted for this award and they also picked the Dutch entry Calm After The Storm, performed by The Common Linnets, as their winner. The song was composed by JB Meijers, Ilse DeLange, Matthew Crosby, Rob Crosby and Jake Etheridge.
    Scheeples likes this.

Like this page on Facebook

Comments posted on the forum and in the chat room are the sole opinion of the respective author and not escChat.com.
escChat.com © 2009 – 2022