•   days until the Eurovision Song Contest Final in Turin!

I finally got round to doing a full ranking ...

  1. adamacs RUTH DAVIDSON FOR PM.

    This will change no doubt as I hear the songs more, but currently here is my full ranking:

    1st Ukraine :ua:
    2nd Italy :it:
    3rd UK :uk:
    4th Russia :ru:
    5th Ireland :ie:
    6th Latvia :lv:
    7th Georgia :ge:
    8th Germany :de:
    9th Belgium :be:
    10th Spain :es:
    11th Sweden :se:
    12th Estonia :ee:
    13th Cyprus :cy:
    14th Iceland :is:
    15th Lithuania :lt:
    16th Belarus :by:
    17th Switzerland :ch:
    18th San Marino :sm:
    19th Serbia :rs:
    20th Hungary :hu:
    21st Azerbaijan :az:
    22nd Croatia :hr:
    23rd Moldova :md:
    24th Armenia :am:
    25th Israel :il:
    26th Norway :no:
    27th Finland :fi:
    28th Bulgaria :bg:
    29th Denmark :dk:
    30th Austria :at:
    31st France :fr:
    32nd Slovenia :si:
    33rd Malta :mt:
    34th Holland :nl:
    35th F.Y.R. Macedonia :mk:
    36th Albania :al:
    37th Greece :gr:
    38th Montenegro :me:
    39th Romania :ro:
    NickEmpel and CroMaxim like this.
  2. adamacs RUTH DAVIDSON FOR PM.

    So I identified that there are 6 distinct groups in my ranking:
    1: :ua::it::uk::ru::ie::lv::ge::de::be: (I really like these)
    2: :es::se::ee::cy::is::lt::by::ch::sm::rs: (I like these)
    3: :hu::az::hr::md::am::il::no::fi: (I don't mind these)
    4: :bg::dk::at::fr: (Boring, and uninteresting)
    5: :si::mt::nl::mk::al: (Don't like these)
    6: :gr::me::ro: (is this even music or is it just noise?)
    pepepaez likes this.
  3. adamacs RUTH DAVIDSON FOR PM.

    one slight change after watching some of the EiC performances, :ee: moved from 17th to 12th
  4. adamacs RUTH DAVIDSON FOR PM.

    a few more changes:

    Holland drops from 28 to 35
    belarus up from 22 to 16
    cyprus up from 18 to 13

Like this page on Facebook

Comments posted on the forum and in the chat room are the sole opinion of the respective author and not escChat.com.
escChat.com © 2009 – 2022